
Bexar County
Only what we can source.
Maps that invent megawatts are worse than a blank pin. If a number is not in a filing or a named briefing, it is marked unknown.
- FactPartially operating / expanding
Stream San Antonio III
Stream Data Centers · West Military Drive / Loop 1604, west San Antonio
- Announced capacity
- Announced 200 MW IT across five buildings; Phase 1 described as ~40 MW
- Land
- About 135 acres / 1.5 million sq ft at full campus (announced)
- Power
- On-site CPS Energy substation described at 334 MW in secondary reporting
- Cooling
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
- Water
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED at the meter. Third-party trackers publish estimates; those are not SAWS readings.
- Incentives
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED in this dataset
Announced capacity is design intent. Do not treat 200 MW as current draw.
Source date 2024-06-26 (announcement); later occupancy reporting 2025 · San Antonio Express-News / company announcements
- FactPartially operating / expanding
Microsoft Westover / SAT campuses
Microsoft · Westover Hills / west Bexar and nearby Medina County land holdings
- Announced capacity
- Multiple buildings. Public listings disagree on exact MW. Treat campus-level MW as incomplete.
- Land
- Microsoft has assembled large acreage in Medina County (press: >1,000 acres of holdings, not all under roof)
- Power
- Utility interconnection; details campus-by-campus are not fully public
- Cooling
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED per building
- Water
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED per building (§552.1331)
- Incentives
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED in this dataset
Microsoft publishes global PUE/WUE, not San Antonio site meters.
Source date 2026-08-02 · San Antonio Report
- FactPartially operating / expanding
CyrusOne San Antonio campuses
CyrusOne · Westover Hills, Texas Research Park / Omicron Drive; Castroville campus planned
- Announced capacity
- Existing SAT1–SAT6 variously described (SAT1 ~9 MW; SAT2–4 campus ~36 MW; SAT5–6 ~18 MW in trade press). Castroville capacity not in the cited filing.
- Land
- Castroville: 460,000 sq ft targeted; $500 million; completion June 2027 (filing)
- Power
- Mix of CPS / cooperative service depending on site
- Cooling
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
- Water
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
- Incentives
- A CyrusOne reinvestment zone appears in public permit indexes; terms not summarized here
Do not add every trade-press MW figure into one 'CyrusOne total' without primary filings.
Source date 2026-07-18 · San Antonio Express-News / TDLR
- FactUnder construction
Vantage TX12 (TX1 campus)
Vantage Data Centers · 17420 Omicron Drive, Bexar County
- Announced capacity
- Filing: up to 96 MW critical IT, 432,800 sq ft, two-story
- Land
- Part of Omicron Drive campus assembled from UT System land (2023)
- Power
- Company has discussed on-site generation at other Vantage San Antonio sites; treat as site-specific and verify in air permits
- Cooling
- Company has described closed-loop designs at public hearings. That is a design claim, not a WUE meter.
- Water
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
- Incentives
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED in this dataset
TX11 on the same campus was filed earlier at 32 MW.
Source date 2025-09-23 · DatacenterDynamics
- EstimateProposed
CloudHQ SAT campus
CloudHQ · Bexar County (Texas Research Park area in trackers)
- Announced capacity
- Trackers list ~600 MW proposed. That is not an operating number.
- Land
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED in primary sources used here
- Power
- UNKNOWN pending interconnection
- Cooling
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
- Water
- Tracker estimates of millions of gallons/day are model outputs (LBNL-style WUE × MW), not bills.
- Incentives
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
Proposed ≠ permitted ≠ energized. Keep this row in the 'proposed' bucket.
Source date 2026 · San Antonio Report
- FactUnder construction
Amazon / AWS area sites
Amazon Data Services · Potranco / Elmendorf and other Bexar sites listed in trackers and permit indexes
- Announced capacity
- Permit indexes list discrete buildings around 18 MW each. Do not infer a campus total.
- Land
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED as a single campus figure
- Power
- Listed under cooperative and CPS-adjacent service in permit indexes
- Cooling
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
- Water
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
- Incentives
- UNKNOWN / NOT PUBLICLY DISCLOSED
AWS does not publish San Antonio site-level water and power in the sources used here.
Source date 2026 · San Antonio Report
Press tallies of “30+ operating, 23+ more” mix definitions. Industry maps (Baxtel and others) count enterprise rooms the public does not think of as hyperscale. This list prefers named campuses with a filing or a named utility briefing.
Data last checked 2026-09-04 · Current public data is a snapshot, not a live meter
Show me the receipts